The Ashes / Players / Sampath Deshabandu

Sampath Deshabandu      

Full name Shaen Sampath Deshabandu

Born July 14, 1980, Panadura

Current age 35 years 315 days

Major teams Panadura Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 19 28 13 135 27* 9.00 0 0 35 11
List A 6 5 3 20 14 10.00 0 0 7 7
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 19 - - - - - - - - - - -
List A 6 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1999/00 - 2001/02
List A span 1999/00 - 1999/00
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 09:23 EDT | 08:23 CDT | 06:23 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 09:23 EDT | 08:23 CDT | 06:23 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days