The Ashes / Players / Nilantha Ratnayake

Nilantha Ratnayake      

Full name Nilantha Lakshitha Kithsiri Ratnayake

Born November 22, 1968, Colombo

Current age 47 years 189 days

Major teams Sri Lanka, Sinhalese Sports Club

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 2 - - - - - - - - - - - 0 0
First-class 10 6 2 45 28 11.25 0 0 2 0
List A 6 1 1 1 1* - 0 0 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 2 2 101 98 2 1/39 1/39 49.00 5.82 50.5 0 0 0
First-class 10 1160 522 28 3/43 18.64 2.70 41.4 0 0
List A 6 225+ 201 9 4/14 4/14 22.33 4.85* 32.1* 1 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Sharjah, Mar 24, 1989 scorecard
Last ODI Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Brisbane, Feb 10, 1990 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1987/88 - 1989/90
List A span 1987/88 - 1989/90
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d Sri Lanka 101 & 38/0 (15.3 ov) (f/o)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 07:38 EDT | 06:38 CDT | 04:38 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 07:38 EDT | 06:38 CDT | 04:38 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM