Asia Cup 2010 April 8, 2010

ACC releases Asia Cup 2010 dates

Cricinfo staff

The 2010 Asia Cup will be held between June 15 and 25 in Sri Lanka, a release from the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) said.

The tournament will be contested by India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, playing each other in a league format after which the top two sides will meet in a final. The competition will begin with Sri Lanka taking on Pakistan on June 15, with the final scheduled for June 25. There is also a provision for three reserve days during the league phase, as well as one for the final.

Sri Lanka are the current holders of the Asia Cup, having beaten India by 100 runs in the final of the 2008 tournament in Karachi.