Twenty20 Big Bash

Queensland v South Australia

Queensland won by 7 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)


Simpson to Harris, OUT, Harris slog sweeps, gets it low on the bat and it loops out to deep mid wicket where Philipson is waiting to take the catch

DJ Harris c Philipson b Simpson 40 (28b 6x4 1x6) SR: 142.85

South Australia 64/1   M Klinger 24* (16b 2x4)   CP Simpson 0.2-0-4-1


Cutting to Cooper, OUT, short ball, Cooper ramps it straight down the throat of Townsend at third man

TLW Cooper c Townsend b Cutting 2 (5b 0x4 0x6) SR: 40.00

South Australia 70/2   M Klinger 28* (20b 2x4)   BCJ Cutting 3.5-0-30-1


Simpson to Klinger, OUT, Hlinger uses his feet and hits strongly in the air down the ground to long on where Townsend misjudges it, moves in then moves back and takes a stunning one handed catch right on the boundary

M Klinger c Townsend b Simpson 42 (32b 3x4 0x6) SR: 131.25

South Australia 87/3   CJ Ferguson 3* (4b)   CP Simpson 2.3-0-14-2


Laughlin to Christian, OUT, Christian plays a full delivery back onto his stumps, the Bulls have fought back strongly here!

DT Christian b Laughlin 0 (2b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

South Australia 95/4   CJ Ferguson 11* (7b 1x4)   B Laughlin 2.2-0-14-1


Laughlin to Manou, OUT

CJ Ferguson run out 14 (8b 1x4 0x6) SR: 175.00

South Australia 99/4   GA Manou 1* (3b)   B Laughlin 3-0-18-1


Rimmington to Sohail Tanvir, OUT

GA Manou run out 29 (23b 4x4 0x6) SR: 126.08

South Australia 161/6   Sohail Tanvir 29* (20b 3x4)   NJ Rimmington 3.4-0-45-0


Rimmington to Weeks, 1 run, OUT

MC Weeks run out 1 (1b 0x4 0x6) SR: 100.00

South Australia 163/6   Sohail Tanvir 30* (22b 3x4)   NJ Rimmington 4-0-47-0
Tournament Results
NSW v Victoria at Sydney - Jan 24, 2009
NSW won by 5 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Queensland v Victoria at Brisbane - Jan 21, 2009
Victoria won by 6 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)
NSW v Victoria at Sydney - Jan 17, 2009
NSW won by 2 runs
West Aust v Queensland at Perth - Jan 15, 2009
Queensland won by 62 runs
Tasmania v South Aust at Launceston - Jan 15, 2009
South Aust won by 52 runs
More results »