Paul Davis      

Full name Paul John Davis

Born April 24, 1981, Subiaco, Perth, Western Australia

Current age 34 years 1 days

Major teams Western Australia, Western Australia Second XI

Playing role Bowler

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 1 2 1 39 37 39.00 114 34.21 0 0 4 0 0 0
List A 5 4 1 25 12 8.33 40 62.50 0 0 2 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 1 2 180 99 4 3/48 4/99 24.75 3.30 45.0 0 0 0
List A 5 5 240 228 7 3/49 3/49 32.57 5.70 34.2 0 0 0
Career statistics
Only First-class Western Australia v Queensland at Perth, Oct 31-Nov 3, 2008 scorecard
List A debut Western Australia v Victoria at Perth, Feb 2, 2008 scorecard
Last List A Queensland v Western Australia at Brisbane, Jan 28, 2009 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
5, 1/61, 0, 0/24 WA U23s v S Aust U23s Adelaide 14 Nov 2011 Other
1/62, 12 West Aust v Queensland Brisbane 28 Jan 2009 LA
2/21 West Aust v NSW Sydney 23 Dec 2008 LA
0, 0/47 West Aust v Victoria Melbourne 20 Dec 2008 LA
1/28, 13* West Aust v Sth Africans Perth 12 Dec 2008 Other
2/12 WACA Pres v CA Chairman Perth 28 Nov 2008 Other OD
6*, 2/50, 0/43 WA 2nd XI v ACT Canberra 10 Nov 2008 Other
3/48, 37, 1/51, 2* West Aust v Queensland Perth 31 Oct 2008 FC
4/98, 0/23 WA 2nd XI v Tas 2nd XI Perth 27 Oct 2008 Other
9*, 3/49 West Aust v Queensland Brisbane 16 Feb 2008 LA
Profile

A tall left-arm fast bowler, Paul Davis made his domestic one-day debut last season and put in a strong performance of 3 for 49 in the second of his two games. A consistent wicket-taker in Perth's grade competition, he collected 33 victims at 19.36 for Mount Lawley last summer. Davis earned his first Western Australia contract for 2008-09 and will put his day job as a primary school teacher on hold to concentrate on his cricket career.
Cricinfo staff September 2008

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (22:12 EDT | 21:12 CDT | 19:12 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (22:12 EDT | 21:12 CDT | 19:12 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (23:12 EDT | 22:12 CDT | 20:12 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days