Chad Grainger      

Full name Chad Grainger

Born September 23, 1972, Johannesburg, Transvaal

Current age 42 years 160 days

Major teams Boland, Easterns, Northern Transvaal, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 30 53 1 1638 233 31.50 2 10 20 0
List A 25 24 1 622 89 27.04 0 5 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 30 78 41 2 2/23 20.50 3.15 39.0 0 0
List A 25 140 124 4 2/45 2/45 31.00 5.31 35.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1991-1999
List A span 1992-1999
Notes

Eastern Transvaal debut 1995/96

Transvaal 1994/95

Transvaal B 1991/92-1994/95

Education: Highlands North BHS, RAU

Junior Representative Cricket: Tvl Nuff 1988-90, SA Schools 1990

Country Fixtures Country Results
24th Match, Pool B: Ireland v South Africa at Canberra
Mar 3, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
Cape Cobras v Dolphins at Cape Town
Mar 5-8, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)
Final: Free State v Border in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 7, 2015 (07:30 GMT | 02:52 EST | 01:52 CST | 23:52 PST -1d)
29th Match, Pool B: Pakistan v South Africa at Auckland
Mar 7, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 20:00 EST -1d | 19:00 CST -1d | 17:00 PST -1d)
36th Match, Pool B: South Africa v U.A.E. at Wellington
Mar 12, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
Cape Cobras v Warriors at Cape Town
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Knights v Lions at Bloemfontein
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Titans v Dolphins at Centurion
Mar 12-15, 2015 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days