Rowan Lyle      

Full name Rowan Andrew Lyle

Born December 1, 1968, Kokstad, Cape Province

Current age 48 years 116 days

Major teams Eastern Province, Natal, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 40 55 23 288 35* 9.00 0 0 8 0
List A 40 14 6 52 18 6.50 0 0 8 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 40 6864 3329 105 6/63 31.70 2.90 65.3 2 1
List A 40 1921 1311 32 3/48 3/48 40.96 4.09 60.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1988/89 - 1996/97
List A span 1989/90 - 1996/97
Notes

Transvaal debut 1994/95

Natal 1989/90-1992/93

Natal B 1988/89-1990/91

Eastern Province 1993/94

Education: Kokstad HS, Natal Univ (Pmb)

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 297/4 (96.4 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 01:26 EDT | 00:26 CDT | 22:26 PDT -1d)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days