Dean Payne      

Full name Dean Geoffrey Payne

Born January 13, 1969, Claremont, Cape Town, Cape Province

Current age 46 years 74 days

Major teams Western Province

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 40 46 18 373 41* 13.32 0 0 7 0
List A 10 2 2 2 2* - 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 40 7119 3273 135 7/63 24.24 2.75 52.7 3 0
List A 10 483 309 15 5/40 5/40 20.60 3.83 32.2 0 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1988/89 - 1998/99
List A span 1991/92 - 1998/99
Profile

Payne last represented the Western Province A side in 1994/95, making an impression with a succession of four-wicket halls in the four day games, including a successful match against the touring Pakistan team. Since then, injuries and a provincial line-up with too many quality seamers available, have kept him out of the side. Classified fast/medium, Payne is capable of generating lively pace. Nicknamed "Dean-Sprain", Payne will have to play above himself to earn a regular place in the WP senior side.

  • Read More
Notes

Western Province debut 1989/90

Education: Fish Hoek HS

Country Fixtures Country Results
Dolphins v Cape Cobras at Pietermaritzburg - Mar 26-29
Cape Cobras 597 Dolphins 245 & 226/6 (f/o)
Lions v Warriors at Johannesburg - Mar 26-29
Warriors 200 & 73/1 Lions 464/9d
Titans v Knights at Centurion - Mar 26-29
Titans 452/9d Knights 297 & 97/3 (f/o)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (08:55 EDT | 07:55 CDT | 05:55 PDT)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (08:55 EDT | 07:55 CDT | 05:55 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days