Martinus Smit      

Full name Martinus Cornelius Smit

Born February 27, 1956, Hopetown, Cape Provjnce

Current age 59 years 30 days

Major teams Boland, Eastern Province, Griqualand West

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 10 18 7 270 52* 24.54 0 2 5 0
List A 3 2 0 8 8 4.00 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 10 885 461 13 5/68 35.46 3.12 68.0 1 0
List A 3 174 101 3 2/51 2/51 33.66 3.48 58.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1978/79 - 1985/86
List A span 1981/82 - 1985/86
Country Fixtures Country Results
Dolphins v Cape Cobras at Pietermaritzburg - Mar 26-29
Cape Cobras 597 Dolphins 245 & 226/6 (f/o)
Lions v Warriors at Johannesburg - Mar 26-29
Warriors 200 & 73/1 Lions 464/9d
Titans v Knights at Centurion - Mar 26-29
Titans 452/9d Knights 297 & 97/3 (f/o)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (14:24 EDT -1d | 13:24 CDT -1d | 11:24 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (14:24 EDT -1d | 13:24 CDT -1d | 11:24 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days