Joseph Downey      

Full name Joseph Aloysius Downey

Born February 4, 1895, Queensland

Died April 18, 1934, Kangaroo Point, Queensland (aged 39 years 73 days)

Major teams Queensland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak googly

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 9 18 7 66 13 6.00 0 0 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 9 894 26 7/98 34.38 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1912/13 - 1914/15
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (12:09 EDT | 11:09 CDT | 09:09 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (12:09 EDT | 11:09 CDT | 09:09 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (13:09 EDT | 12:09 CDT | 10:09 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days