Julian Nielsen      

Full name Julian Christian Nielsen

Born October 24, 1983, Mount Isa, Queensland

Current age 31 years 192 days

Major teams Queensland Under-17s, Queensland Under-19s

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Profile

Julian Nielsen represented Queensland Primary Schools in 1995-96; Queensland Under 17 in 2000-01, being captain of the team; Queensland Under 19 in 2001-02. His junior cricket was with Dalby playing in the Toowoomba competition. He played QCA grade for Western Suburbs (First grade 2002-03). He commenced playing for Western Suburbs while still resident in Dalby and travelled down each week end to play for the club. A notable feature of his game is his very neat stroke making. He also partakes of volleyball and golf. Schools: Dalby Central State; Dalby State High. He is the captain of the 2002/03 Queensland Under-19s. (Warwick Torrens, December 2002)

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (22:46 EDT | 21:46 CDT | 19:46 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (22:46 EDT | 21:46 CDT | 19:46 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (23:46 EDT | 22:46 CDT | 20:46 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days