October 17, 2002

SA names 12 for ACB Cup match against Tas second XI

The South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) has named a 12-man squad for the ACB Cup match against Tasmania's second XI to commence on Monday, October 21.

The team sees fast bowler, and new recruit to South Australia, Damien Fleming, in the squad, who will play subject to a final fitness evaluation. Ben Higgins will captain the team.

Completing the squad are: Mark Cleary, Mark Cosgrove, Callum Ferguson, Daniel Harris, Mark Harrity, Graham Manou, Jamie Marsh, Jack Smith, Matthew Weeks and Brad Young.

The match will be played on Adelaide Oval No. 2 and runs from Monday, October 21 to Thursday, October 24. Play commences at 10.30am.