January 19, 2003

Lehmann & Gillespie return for Redbacks

The South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) has named a thirteen-man squad for the ING Cup clash against the Tasmanian Tigers to be played in Hobart on January 26.

The team sees Darren Lehmann return to the captaincy and the inclusion of fast-bowler Jason Gillespie, who returns from injury.

Gillespie's selection is subject to a final fitness test.

The game also sees the return of batting all-rounder Mark Higgs, in his first game since injuring his hip at Redbacks training last week.

The Redbacks squad to play the Tigers is:

Darren Lehmann (c)
Greg Blewett (vc)
Nathan Adcock
Mark Cleary
Mark Cosgrove
David Fitzgerald
Jason Gillespie
Mark Harrity
Mark Higgs
Ben Johnson
Graham Manou
Paul Rofe
Shaun Tait

Selection in the provisional squad gives Shaun Tait the opportunity to make his one-day debut for South Australia.

Providing Gillespie travels with the side, a thirteenth man will be named on the morning of the game.