Smith, Young & Vaughan return for Redbacks

South Australian Cricket Association

January 29, 2003

Text size: A | A

The South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) has named the twelve-man squad for the ING Cup clash against the Western Warriors to be played on Adelaide Oval this Saturday, February 1.

The team sees Greg Blewett return to the captaincy, as Darren Lehmann and Jason Gillespie join the Australian squad for World Cup duties.

The game also sees the return of bowling all-rounders Mike Smith and Brad Young, who have both impressed selectors with good performances in the Grade competition.

Prospect batsman Jeff Vaughan also returns to the side after recovering from a severely bruised foot.

The Redbacks squad to play the Warriors is:

Greg Blewett (c)Ben Johnson
Nathan AdcockGraham Manou
Mark ClearyPaul Rofe
Mark CosgroveMike Smith
Mark HarrityJeff Vaughan
Mark HiggsBrad Young

Due to the redevelopment of the eastern side of Adelaide Oval, public entry will not be available via the Victor Richardson gates. The eastern grandstands will not be available to the public for use, however the south and north mounds remain accessible.

The match is a day game and commences at 9.30am, with gates opening at 8.30am.

RSS Feeds: South Australian Cricket Association

© 2003 South Australian Cricket Associtaion

Email Feedback Print
South Australian Cricket AssociationClose
Related Links
Players/Officials: Mike Smith | Jeff Vaughan | Brad Young
Series/Tournaments: Australia Domestic Season
Teams: Australia
Grounds: Adelaide Oval
Other links: Southern Redbacks
Country Fixtures Country Results
1st Test: Australia v India at Brisbane
Dec 4-8, 2014 (10:00 local | 00:00 GMT | 19:00 EST | 18:00 CST | 16:00 PST)
NSW v Queensland at Sydney
Dec 5-8, 2014 (10:30 local | 23:30 GMT | 18:30 EST | 17:30 CST | 15:30 PST)
Tasmania v South Aust at Hobart
Dec 5-8, 2014 (10:30 local | 23:30 GMT | 18:30 EST | 17:30 CST | 15:30 PST)
West Aust v Victoria at Perth
Dec 5-8, 2014 (10:30 local | 02:30 GMT | 21:30 EST | 20:30 CST | 18:30 PST)
2nd Test: Australia v India at Adelaide
Dec 12-16, 2014 (10:30 local | 00:00 GMT | 19:00 EST | 18:00 CST | 16:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days