Australian domestic cricket 2005-06

South Australia turn to rookies

Cricinfo staff

June 28, 2005

Text size: A | A

South Australia have contracted four rookies for the 2005-06 domestic season.

In addition to their prize recruit, Matthew Elliott, who has transferred from Victoria, the Redbacks have signed Tom Plant, Ken Skewes, Gary Putland and Shannon Hurn on rookie deals for next season. Four players who were contracted last season - Chris Duval, Jack Smith, Shannon Tubb and Luke Williams - weren't offered new deals.

SA have signed 25 players, including the Cricket Australia-contracted trio of Jason Gillespie, Shaun Tait and Daniel Cullen.

Contracted players
Darren Lehmann (capt), Graham Manou (v-c), Jason Gillespie, Shaun Tait, Daniel Cullen, Greg Blewett, Matthew Elliott, Nathan Adcock, Cullen Bailey, Cameron Borgas, Ben Cameron, Mark Cleary, Mark Cosgrove, Shane Dietz, Callum Ferguson, Daniel Harris, Ryan Harris, Mark Higgs, Paul Rofe, Matthew Weeks, Trent Kelly, Tom Plant (rookie), Gary Putland (rookie), Shannon Hurn (rookie), Ken Skewes (rookie).

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Related Links
Country Fixtures Country Results
1st unofficial Test: Australia A v India A at Brisbane
Jul 6-9, 2014
2nd unofficial Test: Australia A v India A at Brisbane
Jul 13-17, 2014
Australia A v India A at Darwin
Jul 20, 2014
NPS v Sth Africa A at Palmerston
Jul 20, 2014
Australia A v NPS at Darwin
Jul 22, 2014
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days