Australia news

White scoops Victoria awards

ESPNcricinfo staff

March 20, 2014

Comments: 1 | Text size: A | A

Cameron White sweeps powerfully, New South Wales v Victoria, Ryobi One-Day Cup, 4th match, Sydney, October 7, 2013
Cameron White had a strong season in both formats for Victoria © Getty Images
Related Links
Players/Officials: Cameron White
Series/Tournaments: Australian Domestic Season

Cameron White has capped off an outstanding season by winning the Bill Lawry Medal and the Dean Jones Medal at Cricket Victoria's awards night in Melbourne.

White was comfortably on top in both awards, for Victoria's Sheffield Shield Player of the Year and Ryobi Cup Player of the Year respectively, after a consistent summer in which he made 675 Shield runs at 45 and 387 one-day runs at 77.40. The productive season was his first since relinquishing the state captaincy to Matthew Wade last year.

In other awards, Aaron Finch was named as the Player of the Season for the Melbourne Renegades and Luke Wright took out the same honour for the Melbourne Stars.

Sarah Elliott won her fourth Sharon Tredrea Award as Victoria's best player in the WNCL, while the Cathryn Fitzpatrick Award for the state's best player in the WT20 went to Elyse Villani for the second consecutive summer.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Posted by PFEL on (March 20, 2014, 20:28 GMT)

Here is Australia's number 6.

Comments have now been closed for this article

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Match, Group A: Dolphins v Scorchers at Mohali
Sep 20, 2014 (16:00 local | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT)
6th Match, Group B: Cape Cobras v Hurricanes at Hyderabad (Deccan)
Sep 21, 2014 (16:00 local | 10:30 GMT | 06:30 EDT | 05:30 CDT | 03:30 PDT)
9th Match, Group B: Hurricanes v Northern D at Raipur
Sep 23, 2014 (20:00 local | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT)
10th Match, Group A: KKR v Scorchers at Hyderabad (Deccan)
Sep 24, 2014 (20:00 local | 14:30 GMT | 10:30 EDT | 09:30 CDT | 07:30 PDT)
1st ODI: S Lanka U19 v Aust U19 at Colombo (SSC)
Sep 25, 2014 (10:00 local | 04:30 GMT | 00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT | 21:30 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days