Ashes / Players / Michael Strong

Michael Strong      

Full name Michael Richard Strong

Born June 28, 1974, Cuckfield, Sussex

Current age 41 years 306 days

Major teams Northamptonshire, Sussex

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Michael Richard Strong
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 15 23 8 235 35* 15.66 0 0 4 0
List A 19 13 4 63 21 7.00 0 0 4 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 15 2297 1426 31 4/46 46.00 3.72 74.0 0 0
List A 19 860 793 31 5/39 5/39 25.58 5.53 27.7 2 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1998 - 2001
List A span 1996 - 2001
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

May 2, 2001

Taken at the Northamptonshire photocall April 2001

Michael Strong ; thumbnail portrait

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

1997

1 Apr 1997: A portrait of Michael Strong of Sussex County Cricket Club at the County Ground in Hove, England.

Michael Strong

© AllSport UK Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 16:14 EDT | 15:14 CDT | 13:14 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:14 EDT | 15:14 CDT | 13:14 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 16:14 EDT | 15:14 CDT | 13:14 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days