Ashes / Players / Gordon Amos

Gordon Amos      

Full name Gordon Stanley Amos

Born April 4, 1905, Newtown, Sydney, New South Wales

Died April 7, 1995, Labrador, Queensland (aged 90 years 3 days)

Major teams New South Wales, Queensland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 25 45 4 560 93 13.65 0 1 22 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 25 1936 49 5/22 39.51 3 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1926/27 - 1936/37
Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (16:47 EDT | 15:47 CDT | 13:47 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (16:47 EDT | 15:47 CDT | 13:47 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (17:47 EDT | 16:47 CDT | 14:47 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days