Ashes / Players / Noel Day

Noel Day      

Full name Noel Trevor Day

Born December 31, 1953, Johannesburg, Transvaal

Current age 63 years 86 days

Major teams Northern Transvaal, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 105 188 21 5081 174* 30.42 7 31 312 29
List A 91 77 12 1590 93* 24.46 0 8 107 9
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 105 24 14 0 - - - 3.50 - 0 0 0
List A 91 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1975/76 - 1991/92
List A span 1977/78 - 1991/92
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 321/4 (104 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 03:16 EDT | 02:16 CDT | 00:16 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days