Ashes / Players / Marchant Davies

Marchant Davies      

Full name Marchant Starr Davies

Born May 31, 1896, Balfour, Cape Province

Died February 22, 1973, Port Elizabeth, Cape Province (aged 76 years 267 days)

Major teams Border, Eastern Province

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 11 20 2 165 38 9.16 0 0 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 11 507 11 2/12 46.09 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1913/14 - 1926/27
Country Fixtures Country Results
Dolphins v Cape Cobras at Pietermaritzburg - Mar 26-29
Cape Cobras 440/4
Lions v Warriors at Johannesburg - Mar 26-29
Warriors 193/8
Titans v Knights at Centurion - Mar 26-29
Titans 274/4
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (18:20 EDT -1d | 17:20 CDT -1d | 15:20 PDT -1d)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (18:20 EDT -1d | 17:20 CDT -1d | 15:20 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days