Ashes / Players / Mervyn Lang

Mervyn Lang      

Full name Mervyn Hatley Lang

Born September 20, 1923, Devon, Transvaal

Died January 29, 1997, Addington Hospital, Durban (aged 73 years 131 days)

Major teams Natal

Batting style Left-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 10 13 0 285 95 21.92 0 1 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 10 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1947/48 - 1948/49
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 321/4 (104 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 03:17 EDT | 02:17 CDT | 00:17 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days