Ashes / Players / John Piton

John Piton      

Full name John Henry David Piton

Born April 20, 1865, La Motte, Groot Drakenstein, Cape Province

Died July 20, 1942, Johannesburg, Transvaal (aged 77 years 91 days)

Major teams Natal, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 5 8 1 138 37 19.71 0 0 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 5 222 13 7/82 17.07 2 1
Career statistics
First-class span 1889/90 - 1893/94
Country Fixtures Country Results
6th Youth ODI: B'desh U19 v S Africa U19 at Chittagong
Apr 21, 2015 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
7th Youth ODI: B'desh U19 v S Africa U19 at Chittagong
Apr 23, 2015 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT -1d | 22:00 CDT -1d | 20:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Sth Africans at Fatullah
Jul 3, 2015 (03:06 EDT | 02:06 CDT | 00:06 PDT)
1st T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 5, 2015 (03:06 EDT | 02:06 CDT | 00:06 PDT)
2nd T20I: Bangladesh v South Africa at Dhaka
Jul 7, 2015 (03:06 EDT | 02:06 CDT | 00:06 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days