Ashes / Players / Dudley Sparks

Dudley Sparks      

Full name Dudley Alexander Sparks

Born January 10, 1914, Harrismith, Orange Free State

Died December 18, 2006, Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal (aged 92 years 342 days)

Major teams Natal, Orange Free State

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Education Durban High School

Relation Brother - HA Sparks, Nephew - JD Sparks

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 17 25 5 217 57* 10.85 0 1 9 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 17 3006 1367 38 6/21 35.97 2.72 79.1 2 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1932/33 - 1946/47
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 144/1 (52.6 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 21:37 EDT -1d | 20:37 CDT -1d | 18:37 PDT -1d)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days