Ashes / Players / Sydney Smith

Sydney Smith      

Full name Sydney Gordon Smith

Born January 15, 1881, San Fernando, Trinidad

Died October 25, 1963, Auckland, New Zealand (aged 82 years 283 days)

Major teams Auckland, Northamptonshire, Trinidad

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 211 379 30 10920 256 31.28 14 60 158 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 211 17271 955 9/34 18.08 71 19
Career statistics
First-class span 1899-1926
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
19th Match, Pool B: South Africa v West Indies at Sydney
Feb 27, 2015 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST -1d | 21:30 CST -1d | 19:30 PST -1d)
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Guyana v Jamaica at Providence
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Leeward Is v Barbados in West Indies (venue TBA)
Mar 6-9, 2015 (14:00 GMT | 18:17 EST | 17:17 CST | 15:17 PST)
Trinidad & T v Windward Is at Couva
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days