Ashes / Players / Avril Starling

Avril Starling      

Full name Avril Moira Starling

Born April 19, 1953, Hampstead, London

Current age 63 years 10 days

Major teams England Women, Lancashire and Cheshire Women, Middlesex Women

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
Tests 11 10 5 30 9 6.00 0 0 4 0
ODIs 20 6 4 5 3* 2.50 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 11 21 2738 912 37 5/36 7/97 24.64 1.99 74.0 3 1 0
ODIs 20 20 1242 454 25 3/7 3/7 18.16 2.19 49.6 0 0 0
Career statistics
Test debut England Women v New Zealand Women at Leeds, Jul 6-8, 1984 scorecard
Last Test England Women v India Women at Worcester, Jul 12-15, 1986 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut New Zealand Women v England Women at Auckland, Jan 10, 1982 scorecard
Last ODI England Women v India Women at Leicester, Jun 22, 1986 scorecard
ODI statistics
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 09:15 EDT | 08:15 CDT | 06:15 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:15 EDT | 08:15 CDT | 06:15 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:15 EDT | 08:15 CDT | 06:15 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days