Ashes / Players / Ron James

Ron James      

Full name Ronald Victor James

Born May 23, 1920, Paddington, Sydney, New South Wales

Died April 28, 1983, Auburn, New South Wales (aged 62 years 340 days)

Major teams New South Wales, South Australia

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 45 70 6 2582 210 40.34 4 16 23 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 45 199 1 1/65 199.00 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1938/39 - 1950/51
Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
England U19 77/6 (32/50 ov)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (03:26 EDT | 02:26 CDT | 00:26 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (03:26 EDT | 02:26 CDT | 00:26 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (04:26 EDT | 03:26 CDT | 01:26 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days