Ashes / Players / James King

James King      

Full name James Francis King

Born May 23, 1851, Hindmarsh, Adelaide, South Australia

Died June 28, 1921, Hindmarsh, Adelaide, South Australia (aged 70 years 36 days)

Major teams South Australia

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast (roundarm)

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 8 14 2 146 34 12.16 0 0 4 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 8 415 173 6 2/40 28.83 2.50 69.1 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1872/73 - 1884/85
Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (21:37 EDT | 20:37 CDT | 18:37 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (21:37 EDT | 20:37 CDT | 18:37 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (22:37 EDT | 21:37 CDT | 19:37 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days