Ashes / Players / Cec Starr

Cec Starr      

Full name Cecil Leonard Berry Starr

Born July 20, 1907, Quorn, South Australia

Died January 25, 2005, North Plympton, Adelaide, South Australia (aged 97 years 189 days)

Major teams South Australia

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 7 11 1 236 72 23.60 0 1 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 7 127 60 2 2/3 30.00 2.83 63.5 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1926/27 - 1945/46
Profile

Wisden Cricketers' Almanack obituary

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (14:15 EDT | 13:15 CDT | 11:15 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (14:15 EDT | 13:15 CDT | 11:15 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (15:15 EDT | 14:15 CDT | 12:15 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days