Ashes / Players / Albert Alderman

Albert Alderman      

Full name Albert Edward Alderman

Born October 30, 1907, Allenton, Derby

Died June 6, 1990, Frimley Park, Surrey (aged 82 years 219 days)

Major teams Derbyshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Other Umpire

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 318 529 52 12376 175 25.94 12 62 202 2
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 318 297 171 4 3/37 42.75 3.45 74.2 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1928 - 1948
Latest Photos

Jul 25, 1947

Alec Bedser bowls Derbyshire's Bert Alderman, Surrey v Derbyshire, July 25, 1947

Alec Bedser bowls Derbyshire's Bert Alderman

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:44 EDT | 12:44 CDT | 10:44 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 13:44 EDT | 12:44 CDT | 10:44 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:44 EDT | 12:44 CDT | 10:44 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days