Dhaka Premier Division 2013

All-round Nizamuddin gives Khelaghar first win

Mohammad Isam

October 8, 2013

Text size: A | A

Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity shocked Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club by 47 runs in the Dhaka Premier League. It was their first win in seven attempts while Doleshwar have now lost three out of seven.

Batting first, Khelaghar made 215 for 7 in 50 overs courtesy of Ariful Haque's 69 off 93 balls. Nizamuddin and Al-Mahmudul Islam made 39 and 33 respectively, as Khelaghar went past the 200-run mark with some effort.

Nizamuddin then starred with the ball, picking up five wickets as Doleshwar were bowled out for 168 in 46.1 overs. There were five scores of 20s and 30s but none pushed on as the side badly missed Mominul Haque and Roshen Silva.

Kalabagan Cricket Academy won their local derby (of sorts) by beating Kalabagan Krira Chakra by 52 runs. It was their fourth win, and they did it without an overseas player in their line-up.

Batting first, KCA made 189 for 9 in 50 overs. Nuruzzaman's unbeaten 85 off 112 balls was the saving grace, after they had slipped to 38 for 5. He added 82 for the sixth wicket with Zakaria Masud and another 53 with Maksudul Hasan for the eighth wicket.

In reply, KKC suffered a middle and late-order collapse as they were bowled out for 137 in 39.2 overs. Maksudul took three wickets while Nazmul Islam picked up two.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. He tweets here

RSS Feeds: Mohammad Isam

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Email Feedback Print
Mohammad IsamClose
Related Links
North Z (BD) v South Z (BD) at Dhaka - May 9-13, 2014
South Z (BD) won by 213 runs
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) at Savar (3) - May 3-6, 2014
North Z (BD) won by 51 runs
East Z (BD) v South Z (BD) at Savar (4) - May 3-5, 2014
South Z (BD) won by 6 wickets
Dhaka Metro v Rajshahi Div at Chittagong - Apr 19-22, 2014
Rajshahi Div won by 4 wickets
Khulna Div v Dhaka Div at Cox's Bazar - Apr 19-22, 2014
Dhaka Div won by 5 wickets
Rangpur Div v Barisal Div at Fatullah (Outer) - Apr 19-22, 2014
Rangpur Div won by an innings and 25 runs
Sylhet Div v Chittagong D at Savar (3) - Apr 19-22, 2014
Chittagong D won by 258 runs
All recent results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days