National Cricket League 2013-14, 3rd day

Ziaur ton sets up big Khulna win

ESPNcricinfo staff

February 22, 2014

Comments: 3 | Text size: A | A

Khulna Division captain Ziaur Rahman's eighth first-class hundred paved the way for the team's nine-wicket win against Sylhet Division.

Ziaur struck nine fours and 13 sixes during his 167, as Khulna ended their first innings at 352 with a lead of 229. Earlier, Dolar Mahmud and Rajibul Islam had notched four scalps each to run through Sylhet for 123 in their first essay.

Sylhet would've hoped for a better outcome in the second innings, but while most of their batsmen made starts, none could produce a fifty. Nahidul Islam and Murad Khan shared eight wickets between them to bundle Sylhet out for 245, leaving Khulna just 17 to get a victory. The side achieved the target in 8.4 overs for the loss of one wicket.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Posted by   on (February 25, 2014, 5:03 GMT)

scoring tons once in a blue moon doesn't carry much value.u have to be consistent. we have seen his batting.he just swings his other shot.poor

Posted by   on (February 23, 2014, 0:32 GMT)

Well he is better than some of our other players.

Posted by ahmedfaysal on (February 22, 2014, 19:08 GMT)

Ziaur rahman is not a iinternational level player. Thats all.

Comments have now been closed for this article

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Related Links
Players/Officials: Ziaur Rahman
Teams: Bangladesh
North Z (BD) v South Z (BD) at Dhaka - May 9-13, 2014
South Z (BD) won by 213 runs
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) at Savar (3) - May 3-6, 2014
North Z (BD) won by 51 runs
East Z (BD) v South Z (BD) at Savar (4) - May 3-5, 2014
South Z (BD) won by 6 wickets
Dhaka Metro v Rajshahi Div at Chittagong - Apr 19-22, 2014
Rajshahi Div won by 4 wickets
Khulna Div v Dhaka Div at Cox's Bazar - Apr 19-22, 2014
Dhaka Div won by 5 wickets
Rangpur Div v Barisal Div at Fatullah (Outer) - Apr 19-22, 2014
Rangpur Div won by an innings and 25 runs
Sylhet Div v Chittagong D at Savar (3) - Apr 19-22, 2014
Chittagong D won by 258 runs
All recent results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days