Tamim's irony, and the ones that got away
The wide that wasn't
When there was miscommunication between Ross Taylor and Tom Latham that led to Latham being run-out, there was a feeling that the former New Zealand captain's dispute with umpire Sharfuddoula had had an effect. After Mominul Haque had bowled a delivery down the leg-side to Latham at the end of the 33rd over, the umpire didn't call a wide even though the ball went through to the wicketkeeper untouched. There was a long conversation between Taylor and the umpire, during which Sharfuddoula hardly responded and walked away to square-leg. At the start of the following over, the mix-up happened.
The swift hands
Latham was alert behind the wicket when Nathan McCullum bowled one of the poorer deliveries to claim a wicket at this level. The tossed up delivery never landed as it passed Shamsur Rahman, who came out for a hoick but missed it completely. Latham's fast hands made sure the stumping was complete before Shamsur could even turn around.
Tamim Iqbal spent 18 balls in the forties before moving to his 25th half-century in ODIs. It was his slowest ODI innings of more than 50 runs, as he was eventually dismissed for 58 off 86 balls. Ironically, he was out to a slog - the slowness of scoring seemed to have got to him, because he had been attempting to get a wild slog away quite a few times before the actual dismissal.
The catch that wasn't
Towards the end of the Bangladesh innings, Anton Devcich made a great effort and almost pulled off a blinder of a catch from Sohag Gazi's top-edge. He tracked back, dived and took the catch but when he fell on his elbows the ball popped out. New Zealand's fielding had been top-class during the innings, the highlight of which was this attempt and McCullum's catch running back from mid-off, which looked simple but was tricky with him running with his back to the boundary rope.
Mushfiqur Rahim regretted not taking the catch to complete Sohag Gazi's hat-trick in the Chittagong Test but so far in the ODI series, he has taken two good catches. The first was to complete Rubel Hossain's hat-trick on Tuesday evening, and the second was today when he dived quite a way to his left to dismiss Corey Anderson. After completing the catch, he sprang up and threw the ball away, only to bend over again as he had hurt his left shoulder. Thankfully for the home side, he continued keeping wicket.
Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. He tweets here