Laurie Mayne      

Full name Lawrence Charles Mayne

Born January 23, 1942, Westonia, Western Australia

Current age 73 years 92 days

Major teams Australia, Western Australia

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 6s Ct St
Tests 6 11 3 76 13 9.50 0 0 0 3 0
First-class 58 74 22 667 72 12.82 0 2 21 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 6 12 1251 628 19 4/43 8/99 33.05 3.01 65.8 2 0 0
First-class 58 12545 6162 203 7/75 30.35 2.94 61.7 6 0
Career statistics
Test debut West Indies v Australia at Kingston, Mar 3-8, 1965 scorecard
Last Test South Africa v Australia at Port Elizabeth, Mar 5-10, 1970 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1961/62 - 1969/70
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (19:04 EDT | 18:04 CDT | 16:04 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (19:04 EDT | 18:04 CDT | 16:04 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (20:04 EDT | 19:04 CDT | 17:04 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days