John Morris      

Full name John Humphrey Morris

Born June 5, 1831, Sydney, New South Wales

Died December 9, 1921, Glebe Point, New South Wales (aged 90 years 187 days)

Major teams New South Wales

Batting style Right-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 1 2 0 0 0 0.00 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 1 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1858/59 - 1858/59
Latest Photos

1996

A jovial Hugh Morris during Glamorgan's Benson and Hedges Cup tie with Middlesex at Lord's  in May 1996

A jovial Hugh Morris during Glamorgan's Benson and Hedges Cup tie with Middlesex at Lord's in May 1996

© Associated Sports Photography

1995

Hugh Morris on drives during the Sunday league match against Yorkshire at Headingley in May 1995

Hugh Morris on drives during the Sunday league match against Yorkshire at Headingley in May 1995

© Associated Sports Photography

1995

Hugh Morris sweeps the Middlesex spinners during the Championship match at Colwyn Bay in 1995

Hugh Morris sweeps the Middlesex spinners during the Championship match at Colwyn Bay in 1995

© Associated Sports Photography

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 18
England U19 241/7 Aust U19 216/5 (46.4/50 ov)
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (08:29 EDT | 07:29 CDT | 05:29 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (08:29 EDT | 07:29 CDT | 05:29 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days