Sri Lanka in Bangladesh, 2005-06 January 30, 2006

Bangladesh name squad for Sri Lanka series

Cricinfo staff

Alok Kapali earns a recall to the squad to face Sri Lanka © Getty Images

Bangladesh have named their 20-member squad for the upcoming home Test series against Sri Lanka starting next month. The selectors recalled Alok Kapali, the allrounder and dropped pacers Anwar Hossain Munir and Talha Jubair, according to a statement released by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

Sri Lanka's tour begins on February 19 and are scheduled to play two tests and three ODIs. The training camp for the selected players will be conducted by Dav Whatmore, the Bangladesh coach, from next Sunday at Mirpur, outside Dhaka, the statement said.

Bangladesh squad Habibul Bashar (capt), Khaled Mashud (wk), Shahriar Nafees, Javed Omar, Nafees Iqbal, Rajin Saleh, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Tushar Imran, Mohammad Rafique, Manjarul Islam Rana, Alok Kapali, Enamul Haque, Khaled Mahmud, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Tapash Baishya, Syed Rasel, Nazmul Hossain and Shahadat Hossain.