South Africa A v West Indies A, tri-series, Mirpur May 11, 2010

Darren Bravo and seamers pummel South Africa A

Cricinfo staff

West Indies A 295 for 5 (Bravo 107*, Nash 71) beat South Africa A 214 (Baker 4-32, Tonge 3-47) by 81 runs

West Indies A continued their unbeaten the tri-series and sealed a place in the final, after beating South Africa A convincingly by 81 runs in Mirpur. Darren Bravo's unbeaten 107, and half-centuries by Brendon Nash and Kirk Edwards carried West Indies to a tall 295, but the target was too much for the South Africans who stumbled to the pace duo of Gavin Tonge and Lionel Baker.

The West Indies innings was built around a stand of 133 between Bravo and Nash. They came together at the fall of the third wicket at 67 in the 15th over and carried on till the 39th. Nash made a run-a-ball 71 before he was caught by David Miller off Thandi Tshabalala. Bravo added another 86 with Edwards, who made a 31-ball 50. Bravo reached his century off 113 balls and stayed till the end to pose a stiff challenge to South Africa.

The South African openers got off to a rollicking start, adding 50 in just seven overs. But it all started to go downhill from there as Baker and Tonge reduced them to 60 for 4. David Miller and Dean Elgar made 30s but couldn't carry on, as West Indies made further inroads. Baker finished with 4 for 32 while Tonge was expensive but finished with 3 for 47.