Bangladesh A tour of West Indies June 4, 2014

Nasir, Mominul and Shamsur to return from WI

The national selectors have made six changes to the Bangladesh A side for the limited-overs leg of the ongoing West Indies tour. Three of those returning home are likely to join the senior team's training camp ahead of the ODI series against India which starts June 15.

Nasir Hossain, Mominul Haque and Shamsur Rahman have been part of the Bangladesh set-up in the 2013-14 season, and are expected to be retained in the ODI side.

The replacements are Farhad Reza, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain and Shafiul Islam, who will leave on Wednesday night. Bangladesh A will play three one-day matches and two T20s against Sagicor High Performance Centre in Barbados between June 8 and 15.

Farhad and Sabbir were in the World T20 squad while Arafat was in the Asia Cup squad, and although all three are also part of the preliminary squad for the India ODIs, they are all but ruled out for that series.

Elias Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman and the injured Subashis Roy will also be heading back to Dhaka. Apart from Mustafizur and Subashis, the other four are currently playing the second four-day game against Sagicor High Performance Centre. Mustafizur didn't play the first four-dayer either, though the selectors had initially said that he is a future prospect who will benefit from touring with the team. Subashis injured his shoulder during the first game.

Bangladesh A squad Naeem Islam (captain), Imrul Kayes, Marshall Ayub, Abdul Mazid, Nurul Hasan, Muktar Ali, Robiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Farhad Reza, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Shafiul Islam

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84