/ Players / Sohel Islam

Sohel Islam      

Full name Mohammad Sohel Islam

Born July 10, 1977, Satkhira, Khulna

Current age 38 years 212 days

Major teams Khulna Division

Also known as Shohel

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 13 22 4 279 51 15.50 0 1 3 0
List A 3 3 0 43 32 14.33 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 13 2125 931 40 5/84 23.27 2.62 53.1 1 0
List A 3 81 50 2 2/16 2/16 25.00 3.70 40.5 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 2000/01 - 2001/02
List A span 2000/01 - 2001/02
Country Fixtures Country Results
Semi-Final: B'desh U19 v TBA at Dhaka
Feb 11, 2016 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 19-22, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 01:53 EST | 00:53 CST | 22:53 PST -1d)
South Z (BD) v East Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 19-22, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 01:53 EST | 00:53 CST | 22:53 PST -1d)
India v Bangladesh at Dhaka
Feb 24, 2016 (19:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 08:30 EST | 07:30 CST | 05:30 PST)
East Z (BD) v Cent Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 26-29, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 01:53 EST | 00:53 CST | 22:53 PST -1d)
South Z (BD) v North Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 26-29, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 01:53 EST | 00:53 CST | 22:53 PST -1d)
Bangladesh v TBA at Dhaka
Feb 26, 2016 (19:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 08:30 EST | 07:30 CST | 05:30 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days