July 8, 2008

Papua New Guinea

Titans triumph

ESPNcricinfo staff

Telikom Titans became the first cricket team to win the inaugural SP Super Series Trophy after a seven-wicket win over Trukai Invincible side at Amini Park in Port Moresby on 22 June. Assad Vala made his third half century to lead the Titans to their first SP Super Series grand final win. Titans made 143 for 3, which was just enough as they bolwed out Invincibles for 141.

This news first appeared in the ICC EAP Newsflash


RSS Feeds: Jenny Thompson

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.