December 6, 2011


ICC finalise umpires panel


The ICC has shuffled its umpires panel for Associate and Affiliate cricket for 2012. Kenya’s David Odhiambo will replace Namibia’s Theunis van Schalkwyk, who has moved to South Africa and is under going training for the Full Member list.

The umpires on the Associate and Affiliate panel can be assigned to ODIs and T20Is involving Associate and Affiliate members as well as Under-19 and women’s international cricket.

“The umpires have performed credibly in the last year and the selectors are confident that this panel will continue to grow in stature,” said Vince van der Bijl, the ICC umpire and referees manager. “We wish Theunis well with his future career and his umpiring ambitions. We welcome David Odhiambo to the panel, who has performed well with dedication and skill. He joins a strong team and will enhance it.”

ICC Associate and Affiliate International Umpires’ Panel 2012 Jeff Luck (Namibia), David Odhiambo (Kenya), Roger Dill (Bermuda), Courtney Young (Cayman Islands), Buddhi Pradhan (Nepal), Sarika Prasad (Singapore), Shahul Hameed (Indonesia), Niels Bagh (Denmark), Mark Hawthorne (Ireland), Ian Ramage (Scotland), Richard Smith (Ireland)


© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.