Bodyline Series / Players / Cyril Cooke

Cyril Cooke      

Full name Cyril Bertram Cooke

Born June 28, 1895, Dorking, Surrey

Died September 27, 1972, Rustington, Sussex (aged 77 years 91 days)

Major teams Royal Air Force

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 6 8 2 51 20 8.50 0 0 4 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 6 1033 490 23 7/76 21.30 2.84 44.9 2 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1927 - 1930
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 04:38 EDT | 03:38 CDT | 01:38 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 04:38 EDT | 03:38 CDT | 01:38 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 04:38 EDT | 03:38 CDT | 01:38 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days