Bodyline Series / Players / Sydney Crosfield

Sydney Crosfield      

Full name Sydney Morland Crosfield

Born November 12, 1861, Warrington, Lancashire

Died January 30, 1908, Las Palmas, Canary Islands (aged 46 years 79 days)

Major teams Lancashire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast, Right-arm slow

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 96 150 14 2027 82* 14.90 0 49 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 96 389 151 3 1/1 50.33 2.32 129.6 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1883 - 1899
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 21:32 EDT -1d | 20:32 CDT -1d | 18:32 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 21:32 EDT -1d | 20:32 CDT -1d | 18:32 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 21:32 EDT -1d | 20:32 CDT -1d | 18:32 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days