Bodyline Series / Players / Lord Gordon-Lennox

Lord Gordon-Lennox      

Full name Bernard Charles Gordon-Lennox (Lord Gordon-Lennox)

Born May 1, 1878, Westminster, London

Died November 10, 1914, Kleinzillebeke, Belgium (aged 36 years 193 days)

Major teams Middlesex

Education Eton College

Relation Great-grandfather - C Lennox, Great-grandfather - AF Greville, Grandfather - Earl of March

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 1 1 0 0 0 0.00 0 0 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 1 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1903 - 1903
Profile

Major Lord Bernard Charles Gordon-Lennox, third son of the Duke of Richmond, who was born on May 1, 1878, was killed in action on November 10 whilst serving with the Grenadier Guards. He did not obtain a place in the Eton XI, but was more fortunate at Sandhurst, for whom he played an excellent innings of 80 against Woolwich in 1897. Subsequently he became a member of the M. C. C. and I Zingari, and in 1914 visited Egypt with the latter's team, scoring 119 against All Egypt at Alexandria. For the Household Brigade Lord Bernard was a prolific scorer.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 22:50 EDT -1d | 21:50 CDT -1d | 19:50 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 22:50 EDT -1d | 21:50 CDT -1d | 19:50 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 22:50 EDT -1d | 21:50 CDT -1d | 19:50 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days