Bodyline Series / Players / Charles Hammond

Charles Hammond      

Full name Charles James Hammond

Born September 6, 1818, Storrington, Sussex

Died July 20, 1901, Rackham, Sussex (aged 82 years 317 days)

Major teams Sussex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 49 89 8 1045 92 12.90 0 19 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI 5w 10
First-class 49 4+ 2 2/? 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Sussex v Kent XI at Brighton, Jun 7-8, 1841 scorecard
Last First-class Sussex v United England Eleven at Lewes, Sep 4-6, 1854 scorecard
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 04:33 EDT | 03:33 CDT | 01:33 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 04:33 EDT | 03:33 CDT | 01:33 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 04:33 EDT | 03:33 CDT | 01:33 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days