Bodyline Series / Players / Henry Sprinks

Henry Sprinks      

Full name Henry Robert James Sprinks

Born August 19, 1905, Alexandria, Egypt

Died May 23, 1986, Bramshaw, Hampshire (aged 80 years 277 days)

Major teams Hampshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 21 27 9 167 40 9.27 0 0 14 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 21 2082 1338 29 4/56 46.13 3.85 71.7 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1925 - 1929
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 13:54 EDT | 12:54 CDT | 10:54 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:54 EDT | 12:54 CDT | 10:54 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:54 EDT | 12:54 CDT | 10:54 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days