Bodyline Series / Players / Alfred Walker

Alfred Walker      

Full name Alfred Walker

Born September 8, 1827, Southgate, Middlesex

Died September 4, 1870, Arnos Grove, Middlesex (aged 42 years 361 days)

Major teams Cambridge University, Middlesex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast (underarm)

Relation Brother - J Walker, Brother - AH Walker, Brother - VE Walker, Brother - RD Walker, Brother - ID Walker

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 14 23 3 95 20 4.75 0 0 9 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 14 83+ 36 7/? 13.83* 3 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Marylebone Cricket Club v Cambridge University at Lord's, Jun 8-9, 1846 scorecard
Last First-class 1860
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 23:46 EDT -1d | 22:46 CDT -1d | 20:46 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:46 EDT -1d | 22:46 CDT -1d | 20:46 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:46 EDT -1d | 22:46 CDT -1d | 20:46 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days