Bodyline Series / Players / Ajay Chavan

Ajay Chavan      

Full name Ajay Sheru Chavan

Born November 9, 1977, Pune, Maharashtra

Current age 37 years 115 days

Major teams Maharashtra

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 Ct St
First-class 1 2 1 20 11 20.00 54 37.03 0 0 1 0
List A 9 6 3 64 32 21.33 75 85.33 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 1 227 73 5 4/36 14.60 1.92 45.4 1 0 0
List A 9 342 288 3 1/20 1/20 96.00 5.05 114.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
Only First-class Tamil Nadu v Maharashtra at Chennai, Dec 31, 2004 - Jan 3, 2005 scorecard
List A debut 2002/03
Last List A Gujarat v Maharashtra at Ahmedabad, Jan 10, 2005 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
1/15 Electric Bd v SB of Hyd Visakhapatnam 2 Sep 2010 Other OD
0/14, 12 Air India v Chemplast Bangalore 12 Aug 2006 Other T20
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 12:07 EDT | 11:07 CDT | 09:07 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days