Bodyline Series / Players / Vijay Chopra

Vijay Chopra      

Full name Vijay Chopra

Born July 5, 1948, Delhi

Current age 66 years 244 days

Major teams Uttar Pradesh

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Other Umpire

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 65 110 7 3376 153 32.77 5 119 28
List A 12 12 1 283 112* 25.72 1 0 3 5
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 65 13 0 - - - - 0 0 0
List A 12 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1974/75 - 1983/84
List A span 1975/76 - 1981/82
Umpiring statistics
ODI debut India v South Africa at Rajkot, Oct 29, 1996 scorecard
Last ODI India v Zimbabwe at Kochi, Mar 13, 2002 scorecard
ODI matches 6
ODI statistics
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth - Mar 6
India won by 4 wickets (with 65 balls remaining)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 14:42 EDT | 13:42 CDT | 11:42 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days