Bodyline Series / Players / Uday Joshi

Uday Joshi      

Full name Udaykumar Chaganlal Joshi

Born December 23, 1944, Rajkot, Gujarat

Current age 70 years 72 days

Major teams Gujarat, Railways, Saurashtra, Sussex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 186 238 55 2287 100* 12.49 1 79 0
List A 18 10 5 57 12 11.40 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 186 16203 557 6/33 29.08 34 3
List A 18 681 378 15 4/22 4/22 25.20 3.33 45.4 1 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1965/66 - 1982/83
List A span 1972 - 1977/78
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 07:05 EDT | 06:05 CDT | 04:05 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days