Bodyline Series / Players / Abhay Sharma

Abhay Sharma      

Full name Abhay Sharma

Born April 30, 1969, Delhi

Current age 45 years 307 days

Major teams Delhi, Railways

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 89 128 12 4105 188 35.38 9 20 145 34
List A 40 35 2 780 69* 23.63 0 1 20 11
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 89 151 64 0 - - - 2.54 - 0 0 0
List A 40 24 22 0 - - - 5.50 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut 1987/88
Last First-class Kerala v Railways at Palakkad, Nov 15-18, 2003 scorecard
List A span 1991/92 - 2002/03
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

1998

Abhay Sharma, Railways, Portrait

Abhay Sharma, Portrait

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Final: Karnataka v Tamil Nadu at Mumbai
Mar 8-12, 2015 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EST -1d | 22:00 CST -1d | 20:00 PST -1d)
34th Match, Pool B: India v Ireland at Hamilton
Mar 10, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
39th Match, Pool B: India v Zimbabwe at Auckland
Mar 14, 2015 (14:00 local | 01:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT -1d | 20:00 CDT -1d | 18:00 PDT -1d)
TBA v Rest of Ind in India (venue TBA)
Mar 17-21, 2015 (04:00 GMT | 19:50 EDT | 18:50 CDT | 16:50 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days